NECRO DEATHMORT - Overland - LP (red)

NECRO DEATHMORT - Overland - LP (red)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Formed in London 2007 by Matthew Rozeik and AJ Cookson, the duo that comprise NECRO DEATHMORT create a intriguing and alluring blend of electronic-based music that ranges and finds aesthetic within the confines of dark ambient, noise, synth driven beats, cinematic soundscape, and doom-like heavy drone.  NECRO DEATHMORT’s music seamlessly intertwines the aforementioned genre and styles that has lead to the duo amassing an already impressive and prolific catalog along with NECRO DEATHMORT crossing over with ease amongst audiences of such genres as electronic music, noise, and doom metal respectively.

NECRO DEATHMORT have seen decent consistency as well on the live front, having played with such artists as The Haxan Cloak, YOB, Oranssi Pazuzu, Dalek, Ulver, and Atari Teenage Riot to name just a few, along with playing such notable festivals as Roadburn, Supersonic, Amplifest, and Desertfest.  NECRO DEATHMORT have also done remixes for Steven Wilson (of Porcupine Tree fame), Ulver, Obsidian Kingdom, and Vaee Solis and as of most recently appear on the new Steven Wilson solo album “To The Bone” as producers on the track “Refuge”, coincidentally the best track on the new Steven Wilson LP.

The band’s new release, “Overland”, their 8th full-length album, continues where last year’s “The Capsule” left off yet presents itself as a different observation, one more dynamic and layered than its predecessor.

1. Poliz
2. Cath Hedral
3. 80,000
4. Vortex
5. Gu
6. Obey
7. Meddle

Label: Profound Lore Records
Media type: 12" LP
Release date: October 6, 2017
Genre: Dark Ambient/Noise