FUOCO FATUO - Obsidian Katabasis - CD Profound Lore Records Europe

FUOCO FATUO - Obsidian Katabasis - CD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

With their latest opus "Obsidian Katabasis" Italian doom metal cult FUOCO FATUO have implemented their most towering, suffocating, darkest and most abstract work yet.

Following up their massive 2017 release “Backwater” which saw the band morph into a more monstrous entity by heightening their doom metal paradigm into more funeral-like realms where their sound became more amalgamous with the likes of such luminaries as Disembowelment, Tyranny, and Esoteric, “Obsidian Katabasis” sees FUOCO FATUO venture even further into the otherworldly obscure undiscovered dimension.  Elements of a dreadful nature which find cohesion for a rich and thick sound that manifests into a visionary descent though multi-layered guitars, skullcrushing low tuned chords and sepulchral tremolos filtered through analog sounds for wider landscapes marred with obsessive drumming and infernal growls. 

Track Listing:
1. Obsidian Bulwark (Creation of the Absurd)
2. I
3. Thresholds of Nonexistence Through Eerie Aeon
4. II
5. Psychoactive Katabasis
6. III

Title: Obsidian Katabasis
Label: Profound Lore Records
Catalog No.: PFL-254
Release Date: April 02, 2020
UPC CD: 843563134863