EXPANDER - Neuropunk Boostergang LP
EXPANDER - Neuropunk Boostergang LP Profound Lore Records Europe
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, EXPANDER - Neuropunk Boostergang LP
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, EXPANDER - Neuropunk Boostergang LP Profound Lore Records Europe

EXPANDER - Neuropunk Boostergang LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originating from Austin, TX, EXPANDER has subverted traditional band trajectories to receive global recognition of their unique brand of futuristic metalpunk since forming in 2014.  With their second full-length album, "Neuropunk Boostergang", the group aggressively channels the anxieties foisted on us from oppressive systems using every weapon at their disposal: pummeling rhythms, transcendent melodies and wild vocal deliveries that keep listeners on guard for whatever might come crawling from the wastes next.

This record marks the band's return to God City, again utilizing the state-of-the-art studio to capture every nuance of the raw energy contained within these potent audio capsules. The result is a glimpse into a barbarous future where traditional riffs get flipped on their head, anti-gravity rhythms pull you in different directions and supernatural voices jack-in to your skull to command attention.

Should we retain our humanity in the face of constant neurological assault? Is the physical body altogether obsolete? What otherworldly landscapes plagued by grotesque overlords will we find ourselves surviving next? With Neuropunk Boostergang, Expander mercilessly answers these questions with the fist of flesh and mind of machine.

Track Listing:
1. Wretched Warez
2. Megacorp
3. Hyper-Flesh Aedificium
4. Waste Ranger
5. Cryptosteal
6. Loyalty Illusion (R.A.T.)
7. Rejunkulizer
8. Neuropunk Boostergang
9. Obsoletor
10. C.O.III: Quest for a Future

Title: Neuropunk Boostergang
Label: Profound Lore Records
Catalog No.: PFL-247LP
Release Date: Aug 21, 2020