EXECUTIONER'S MASK - Winterlong (2xCD)

EXECUTIONER'S MASK - Winterlong (2xCD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'Winterlong', the psychedelic new album from EXECUTIONER’S MASK is set for release on CD/LP/Digital from Profound Lore Records on June 17th, 2022. An epic bouquet of swelling synths, hypnotic melodies, and noisy guitars marry post-punk and shoegaze in ten songs exploring themes of liberation and self-destruction in these end-times. In the studio, the core group of Gambit, Mickle and Wilson added Christian Molenaar into the fold on synths; adding an ethereal edge to the band's hard-driving melancholy. Additional touches were added by Kennedy Ashlyn (SRSQ) and Jake Superchi (Uada, Ceremonial Castings), each adding their distinct sonic fingerprints that send their compositions further into territories unexplored.

Featuring production from Jeff Zeigler (The War On Drugs) and Ryan Schwabe (Oneohtrix Point Never), 'Winterlong' is the type of sublime and immersive album that inspires the same visions often conjured by masters like The National, Alcest and Deerhunter.  On stage, Gambit, Mickle, and Molenaar are joined by Anthony Charletta on bass, Melissa Lochambon on drums, and Daniel Gaona on guitar to create an explosive force of sound that come together with the potency of 'Children of God' era Swans.

Track Listing:
1. Things Fall Apart
2. Two Vultures Fucking
3. Hart Island
4. Sick In Heaven
5. Contempt
6. Last Call
7. Your Ghost
8. Honey
9. Flaming Creatures
10. Wasting Away

Title: Winterlong
Label: Profound Lore Records
Catalog No.: PFL-274
Release Date: June 17, 2022