EXECUTIONER'S MASK - Despair Anthems (LP)

EXECUTIONER'S MASK - Despair Anthems (LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

EXECUTIONER'S MASK is the dark post punk child of three unlikely suspects: Jay Gambit of the noise metal unit Crowhurst providing vocals, Ryan Wilson from the legendary Intestinal Disgorge lending both guitar and drum programming and LACE and Cop Warmth's Craig Mickle handles even more guitar. Offering a modern take on the classic blueprints set by bands like AFI, The Sisters Of Mercy and Red Lorry, Yellow Lorry.

Hailing from equal parts Texas and Philadelphia, 2018's "True Blue" demo was gloomy and cavernous while weaving infectious hooks at every turn. Not too much sooner after, the group completed production on their Profound Lore debut "Despair Anthems". The album features production from Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, Nothing) and Ryan Schwabe (Big Thief, Algernon Caldweller) that remains both raw and satisfying throughout.

Track Listing:
1. The Defilers
2. No Funeral
3. Bury Me A Grave
4. In The Night
5. True Blue
6. 1988
7. Growing Distances
8. Hatred Of Self
9. Ratboy
10. Freight Of Fire
11. Desperation Rising

Title: Despair Anthems (LP)
Label: Profound Lore Records
Catalog No.: PFL-245LP
Release Date: July 10, 2020