COBALT - Slow Forever - 2xLP (orange clear)

COBALT - Slow Forever - 2xLP (orange clear)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Colorado’s COBALT, over the years and since they began working with Profound Lore Records with 2007’s landmark “Eater Of Birds” album, have become recognized as one of the most singular and defining extreme American metal bands today.

Their 2009 album “Gin” is recognized as a pillar in American extreme metal, a milestone album of literature-influenced progressive apocalyptic wasteland metal that took the American metal scene by storm and landed on pretty much all best-of year end lists the year it came out. Now almost exactly seven years since the release of “Gin”, COBALT (now defined as the duo of multi-instrumentalist/mastermind Erik Wunder and new vocalist Charlie Fell, ex-LORD MANTIS) are poised to releases one of the most anticipated metal releases of 2016, their long-awaited new double album “Slow Forever” “Slow Forever” sees COBALT, after years dealing with personal turbulence, tragedy, contemplation, and even confusion, return triumphant and focused as ever.

With Wunder formulating their sound that naturally takes off where “Gin” left off and new vocalist Fell bringing a new character and sense of savagery and violence that’s synonymous with the COBALT sound, “Slow Forever” is another epic offering from the COBALT cannon destined to hammer down and make its notable impact as one of the most defining metal albums to be released in 2016.


1. Hunt The Buffalo
2, Animal Law
3. Ruiner
4. Beast Whip
6. Breath
7. Cold Breaker

8. Elephant Graveyard
9. Final Will
10. Iconoclast
11. Slow Forever
12. Siege (hidden track)

Label: Profound Lore Records
Media type: 2x 12" LP
Release date: March 25, 2016
Extreme Metal

Pressing info: 100 x Orange w/ Black Splatter vinyl 400 x Orange vinyl