BLISS SIGNAL - CD Profound Lore Records Europe
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BLISS SIGNAL - CD
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BLISS SIGNAL - CD Profound Lore Records Europe


Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

BLISS SIGNAL, formed within the last year by James Kelly (WIFE, Altar Of Plagues) and respected UK DJ/Producer MUMDANCE, is a new project which sees Kelly return to making harsher and heavier music with a guitar for the first time since the last and final groundbreaking ALTAR OF PLAGUES album “Teethed Glory & Injury”.  While not a direct continuation from Altar Of Plagues, the music enveloping the BLISS SIGNAL debut album captures the vibe and essence of the more ambient and experimental moments found in Altar Of Plagues, most notably on the final Altar Of Plagues album, almost as an extension of those moments in what would be have been further explored if Kelly were to continue developing the Altar Of Plagues sound through the expansiveness of what he could create with his guitar.

BLISS SIGNAL though is a different a new musical expression coming from Kelly’s musical repertoire.  Teaming up with MUMDANCE who brings in the heavy electronic element to BLISS SIGNAL through modular noise, heavy beats, and vast synth soundscapes, the expansive sound fabric of the BLISS SIGNAL debut album is one awash with a massive wall of unrelenting sound, intense atmosphere, and shimmering enveloping ambience.  Ultimately, a sonic reflection of the very moniker that Kelly and Mumdance conjured for this latest musical venture of theirs.

Track Listing:
1. Slow Scan
2. Bliss Signal
3. Surge
4. N16 Drift
5. Floodlight
6. Endless Rish
7. Tranq
8. Ambi Drift
9. Swarm (bonus track)
10. 4am Drift (bonus track)

Title: Bliss Signal
Label: Profound Lore Records
Media Type: CD
Release Date: Sept 28, 2018